DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

SOCIAL MEDIA - DIALOGUE THROUGH NEW MEDIA

The use of new media is constantly increasing in the digital age. Digital points of contact have established themselves alongside television, radio and print: consumers now often encounter a product, brand or service for the first time in social networks.

Important online presence

The media have penetrated every single aspect of our political, economic and private lives. Consumers can now obtain information or compare notes easily and quickly via social media, increasing the demands on communication for the providers. This of course does not make traditional media superfluous in the digital age. Print products will continue to be an integral part of the media landscape in the future, as they are used as an important source of information by the relevant stakeholders. For the DKE this means striking a balance between traditional and new types of media. To disseminate its content the DKE needs an integrated, cross-media mix of online and offline media in order to offer the optimum media channel to all target groups. The DKE has now developed a strategy specifically for the hitherto neglected online communication, including social media. The organization is now called upon to publish more high-quality content and make it available to its target groups.

COMPANIES NEED MEDIA STRATEGIES

In 2015, the DKE shifted its focus to the Twitter and YouTube social media platforms. Storify also served as a supportive platform. This means that presentations and interviews on the DKE events etc. can now also be viewed on YouTube. Recordings of webinars made this year can also be found there. The flow of information and access to the DKE's exciting standardization projects are therefore now on a sustainable footing. The latest news and results as well as live information from the events can be followed on Twitter (@DKEAktuell).

YouTube Twitter
Contact
Viebranz, Jens
+49 69 6308-469
jens.viebranz@vde.com

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

SOCIAL MEDIA – MIT NEUEN MEDIEN ZUM DIALOG

Im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung steigt die Nutzung neuer Medien stetig an. Neben Fernsehen, Radio und Print haben sich digitale Kontaktpunkte etabliert: Konsumenten werden mittlerweile häufig in sozialen Netzen erstmals auf ein Produkt, eine Marke oder eine Dienstleistung aufmerksam.

WICHTIGE ONLINE-PRÄSENZ

Medien durchdringen das politische, wirtschaftliche und private Leben bis in den letzten Winkel. Verbraucher können sich heutzutage unkompliziert und schnell über Social Media informieren bzw. austauschen. Für den Anbieter steigen damit die Anforderungen an die Kommunikation. Das macht natürlich die klassischen Medien im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung nicht überflüssig. Printprodukte werden auch zukünftig fester Bestandteil der Medienlandschaft sein, da sie von relevanten Stakeholdern als Informationsquelle benutzt werden. Für die DKE bedeutet dies den Spagat zwischen klassischen und neuen Medienarten. Es bedarf eines vernetzten, crossmedialen Mixes aus eigenen Online- und Offline-Medien, in denen die DKE ihre Inhalte verbreitet, um sämtliche Zielgruppen in dem jeweils für sie relevanten Medienkanal optimal zu bedienen. Speziell für die bisher vernachlässigte Online- Kommunikation hat die DKE eine Strategie entwickelt, die die sozialen Medien einbindet. Damit ist die DKE gefordert, mehr hochwertige Inhalte zu publizieren und ihren Zielgruppen zur Verfügung zu stellen.

UNTERNEHMEN BRAUCHEN MEDIENSTRATEGIEN

Im Jahr 2015 setzte die DKE den Fokus auf die Social-Media-Plattformen Twitter und YouTube. Gleichzeitig fungierte Storify als unterstützende Plattform. So können z. B. Präsentationen und Interviews von den DKE-Veranstaltungen auch auf YouTube betrachtet werden. Weiterhin sind dort die Aufzeichnungen der in diesem Jahr gestarteten Webinare zu finden. Damit sind der Informationsfluss sowie der Zugang zu den spannenden Normungs- und Standardisierungsprojekten der DKE auch nachhaltig gestaltet. Aktuelle News und Ergebnisse sowie Live-Informationen aus den Veranstaltungen können auf Twitter (@DKEAktuell) verfolgt werden.

YouTube Twitter
Kontakt
Viebranz, Jens
+49 69 6308-469
jens.viebranz@vde.com