DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

DKE WEBINARS – THE NEW WAY TO KNOWLEDGE

Video conferences in the form of webinars and online meetings are an indispensable part of today's online communication. They are gaining in significance because they are contemporary, eco-friendly and a genuine alternative to traditional seminars - especially where smaller learning units or specific pieces of knowledge are concerned.

The DKE uses this method of instruction and has been offering its own webinars since 2015. This is also in response to the requests and suggestions of young standardization experts (Next Generation DKE) and the VDE Young Professionals.

The objectives of the DKE webinars include:

  • Target group-oriented treatment of VDE standardization topics
  • Sharing knowledge about, and arousing interest in, standardization
  • Raising the appeal of standardization among young engineers
  • Providing specialist know-how for members in an easily digestible form.

As an online communication strategy element, webinars provide easy access to exciting topics and projects. The DKE webinars offer valuable expert knowledge on the chosen topic. Participants are also given an opportunity to ask questions in the chatroom during the recording, which are then answered immediately afterwards. Recordings of the webinars represent further added value, because they can then be watched almost anywhere at a later time. In addition, the "Like" and "Share" functions extend the reach of the information, as they give everyone the opportunity to see the videos on YouTube.

High acceptance levels were noted right from the five-part introductory seminar for standardization experts. Shortly after the announcements were made for the webinars 654 registrations were made. In the period from July to December 2015 more than 18,000 minutes of webinar video footage were watched (> 12 days).

The recordings can be found in the DKE Webithek on our website and can be accessed from there.

Logo Webinar
Contact
Viebranz, Jens
+49 69 6308-469
jens.viebranz@vde.com

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

DKE-WEBINARE – DER NEUE WEG ZUM WISSEN

Videokonferenzen, wie Webinare und Online- Meetings, sind aus der heutigen Online-Kommunikation nicht mehr wegzudenken. Sie gewinnen zunehmend an Bedeutung, denn sie sind zeitgemäß, ressourcenschonend und eine echte Alternative zum klassischen Seminar – insbesondere wenn kleinere Lerneinheiten oder Wissenshäppchen vermittelt werden.

Die DKE nutzt diesen Weg der Wissensvermittlung und bietet seit 2015 eigene Webinare an. Sie reagiert damit auch auf die Wünsche und Anregungen der jungen Experten in der Normung (Next Generation DKE) sowie der VDE Young Professionals.

Mit den Webinaren verfolgt die DKE u. a. folgende Ziele:

  • zielgruppengerechte Aufbereitung der Normungs-Themen des VDE,
  • Wissen über die Normung teilen und Interesse an der Normung wecken,
  • Normung für Jungingenieure attraktiver machen,
  • Fach-Know-how für Mitglieder leicht konsumierbar gestalten.

Als Baustein im Rahmen der Online-Kommunikationsstrategie wird mit Webinaren der Zugang zu spannenden Themen und Projekten einfacher gestaltet. Die DKE-Webinare vermitteln wertvolles Expertenwissen rund um das gewählte Thema. Die Teilnehmer haben sogar die Möglichkeit, während der Aufzeichnung im Chat Fragen zu stellen, die dann direkt im Anschluss beantwortet werden. Durch die Aufzeichnung der Webinare bieten wir einen zusätzlichen Mehrwert, denn sie können dadurch auch zeitversetzt und nahezu an jedem Ort abgespielt werden. Gleichzeitig erhöht sich durch „Liken“ und „Teilen“ die Reichweite der angebotenen Informationen, da jeder die Möglichkeit bekommt, sich die Videos auf YouTube anzusehen.

Schon mit dem fünfteiligen Einsteigerseminar für Normungsexperten konnte eine sehr große Akzeptanz festgestellt werden. So waren beispielsweise bereits kurz nachdem mit der Bewerbung der Webinarreihe begonnen wurde 654 Anmeldungen verzeichnet. Insgesamt wurde im Zeitraum Juli bis Dezember 2015 Webinar-Videomaterial von mehr als 18.000 min abgespielt (> 12 Tage).

Die Aufzeichnungen sind in der DKE-Webithek auf unserer Homepage eingestellt und können von dort abgerufen werden.

Logo Webinar
Kontakt
Viebranz, Jens
+49 69 6308-469
jens.viebranz@vde.com