DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

IT SECURITY FOR CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURES

In its "ICT 2020 - Research for Innovation - IT Security for Critical Infrastructures" programme, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) is supporting eleven collaborative projects which are being coordinated by the accompanying "Networked IT security-critical infrastructures"(VeSiKi) research project. The DKE has developed an IT security framework for critical infrastructures together with the consortium partners including the Universität der Bundeswehr München (consortium leader), the Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg and the University of Bremen.

The DKE's role in the joint project is to ensure that the results of the individual projects are consolidated in standardization by alerting the relevant bodies of any need for technical regulation. The DKE also supports the joint projects in the field of standardization for IT security. To this end, a "Standardization" technical group was set up with representatives from the collaborative projects to develop and evaluate the standardization potential of the individual projects.

The overall project involves providing an online tool for standards in the area of critical infrastructure which gives operators and users an overview of the existing technical regulation landscape and to filter and order it based on certain criteria.

VeSiKi Logo VeSiKi Gruppenbild
Contact
Harth, Sophia
+49 69 6308-395
sophia.harth@vde.com

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

IT-SICHERHEIT FÜR KRITISCHE INFRASTRUKTUREN

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) fördert unter dem Schwerpunkt „IKT 2020 – Forschung für Innovationen – IT-Sicherheit für kritische Infrastrukturen“ elf Verbundprojekte, die durch das Begleitforschungsprojekt „Vernetzte IT-Sicherheit Kritischer Infrastrukturen“ (VeSiKi) koordiniert werden. Dabei erarbeitet die DKE gemeinsam mit den Konsortialpartnern, bestehend aus der Universität der Bundeswehr München (Konsortialführer), der Friedrich- Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und der Universität Bremen, ein Rahmenwerk für IT-Sicherheit für Kritische Infrastrukturen.

Im Projekt sorgt die DKE dafür, dass die Ergebnisse aus den einzelnen Verbundprojekten in der Normung und Standardisierung verstetigt werden, indem den zuständigen Gremien gegebenenfalls entsprechender Bedarf an Technischer Regelsetzung signalisiert wird. Außerdem unterstützt die DKE die Verbundprojekte im Bereich Normung und Standardisierung für IT-Sicherheit. Zu diesem Zweck wurde eine Fachgruppe „Normung und Standardisierung“ mit Vertretern aus den Verbundprojekten initiiert, die das Normungspotential der einzelnen Projekte erarbeitet und bewertet.

Im Rahmen des Projekts wird ein Online-Tool für Normen und Standards im Bereich Kritische Infrastrukturen zur Verfügung gestellt, welches Betreibern und Anwendern die Möglichkeit bietet, sich einen Überblick über die bestehende Landschaft technischer Regelsetzung zu verschaffen und diese nach bestimmten Kriterien zu filtern und zu sortieren.

VeSiKi Logo VeSiKi Gruppenbild
Kontakt
Harth, Sophia
+49 69 6308-395
sophia.harth@vde.com