DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION WITH CHINA

Handshake China Industry 4.0 is being talked about everywhere and is the subject of discussion in all branches of industry - not only in Germany, but all over the world. Few other terms are used more often in conjunction with new technologies and fundamental changes in development, production, use, maintenance and recycling of products and production systems in an increasingly interconnected world.

The implementation of technical requirements within global standardization systems is of particular importance for the globally active and export-oriented German industry. The target must be to embed all essential requirements for uniform technical functioning and applicability gradually in international standards. There is also great interest in countries like China, United States, Korea and Japan.

A new working group for Industry 4.0 (Intelligent Manufacturing) was set up on this basis at the meeting of the Sino-German-Committee for Standardization in Chengdu in Sichuan Province in May 2015. The agreement between the DKE and SAC was signed on 28. May 2015. This provides a solid basis for joint cooperation, and further strengthens the bilateral relations with China. The cooperation was thus expanded to include Industry 4.0 and, alongside established fields such as e-mobility and smart cities, represents an important step for the future. The joint working group also represents a further development of the requirements formulated by the Federal Government to the entire Industry 4.0 sector.

Contact
Chen, Yuanchao
+49 69 6308-372
Yuanchao.Chen@vde.com

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

INTERNATIONALE ZUSAMMENARBEIT MIT CHINA

Handshake China Industrie 4.0 ist in aller Munde und wird branchenübergreifend nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern weltweit diskutiert. Kaum ein anderer Begriff wird derzeit häufiger mit neuen Technologien und grundlegenden Änderungen in Entwicklung, Produktion, Nutzung, Wartung und Recycling von Produkten und Produktionsanlagen in einer zunehmend vernetzten Welt in Verbindung gebracht.

Für die global agierende und exportorientierte deutsche Industrie ist die Implementierung von technischen Anforderungen in global gültige Normungssysteme von besonderer Bedeutung. Ziel muss es sein, Schritt für Schritt alle wesentlichen Forderungen für die einheitliche technische Funktion und Anwendbarkeit in internationalen Normen zu verankern. Hier besteht auch großes Interesse in Ländern wie China, USA, Korea oder Japan.

Auf dieser Grundlage wurde bei der Sitzung des China-Deutschland Joint Komitee für Normung und Standardisierung in Chengdu in der Provinz Sichuan im Mai 2015 eine neue Arbeitsgruppe für Industrie 4.0 (Intelligent Manufacturing) initialisiert. Die Vertragsunterzeichnung zwischen DKE und SAC fand am 28.05.2015 statt. Damit wurde eine solide Basis für die gemeinsame Zusammenarbeit geschaffen und die bilateralen Beziehungen zu China weiter gestärkt. Die Kooperationsarbeit wurde somit um den Bereich Industrie 4.0 erweitert und ist neben den bereits etablierten Bereichen wie E-Mobility und Smart Cities ein wichtiger Schritt für die Zukunft. Die gemeinsame Arbeitsgruppe ist auch eine Weiterentwicklung der Anforderungen der Bundesregierung zum gesamten Wirtschaftszweig der Industrie 4.0.

Kontakt
Chen, Yuanchao
+49 69 6308-372
Yuanchao.Chen@vde.com