DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

BETTER LIVING THANKS TO SMART HOME

Smart home has entered the vocabulary in recent years as a term for different technologies used in homes and buildings, in which networked devices and systems improve the quality of living, safety levels and the efficient use of energy. For years now, the technical and technological prerequisites have evidently been in place for mass-marketable smart home solutions. Nevertheless, the smart home is still only at the beginning of the roll-out phase. New smart home technologies, platforms, and global alliances have been formed. Without a doubt, Germany is an important and growing market for smart home solutions, and German companies are leaders in many segments. Increasing competitive pressure at the international level and the formation of a variety of initiatives for various integration platforms and eco-systems characterize this trend.

Smart Home Anyone taking a closer look at smart home applications will inevitably come across the concept of AAL (Active Assisted Living). This generally involves assistive technologies interacting with technology which allows users to perform tasks in a simplified way, or autonomously, which would not be possible without such technical support. Sensors installed In the home environment can record activities and request support as needed. There are clearly large areas of overlap in the smart home and AAL infrastructure. The use of integrated health and smart home technologies offers needs-based assistance and support to people and helps them retain their independence in the home environment.

The second version of the "Smart Home + Building" Standardization Roadmap examines these topics and describes existing systems. In most cases these are only optimized for individual applications and do not permit an integrated solution. Here, the standardization roadmap helps pave the way for integrated smart home solutions, and thus help Germany in its quest to become the leading Smart Home market.

Contact
Fritz, Jessica
+49 69 6308-387
jessica.fritz@vde.com

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

BESSER LEBEN DANK SMART HOME

Smart Home hat sich in den letzten Jahren als Begriff für Technologien in Wohnräumen und -gebäuden durchgesetzt, bei denen vernetzte Geräte und Systeme die Qualität des Wohnens, die Sicherheit und die effiziente Energienutzung verbessern. Schon seit Jahren scheint technisch und technologisch alles vorhanden zu sein, um massenmarktfähige Smart-Home-Lösungen zu ermöglichen. Dennoch befindet sich Smart Home immer noch am Beginn der Hochlaufphase. Es haben sich neue Technologien, Plattformen und weltweite Allianzen zu Smart Home gebildet. Zweifelsfrei ist Deutschland ein wichtiger und wachsender Markt für Smart-Home-Lösungen und deutsche Unternehmen sind in vielen Segmenten führend. Der zunehmende Wettbewerbsdruck auch auf internationaler Ebene und die Bildung einer Vielzahl von Initiativen zu verschiedenen Integrationsplattformen und Ökosystemen markieren diesen Trend.

Smart Home Sieht man sich die Einsatzbereiche von Smart Home genauer an, stößt man unweigerlich auch auf den Begriff AAL (Active Assisted Living). Dabei beziehen sich assistive Technologien im Allgemeinen auf diejenige Technik, mit der Anwender in die Lage versetzt werden, Aufgaben und Bewegungen vereinfacht bzw. autonom durchzuführen, die ohne diese technische Unterstützung nicht durchführbar sind. Im Lebensumfeld installierte Sensoren können Aktivitäten aufzeichnen und bedarfsgerecht benötigte Unterstützung anfordern. Hier zeigt sich, dass die Smart-Home- und die AAL-Infrastruktur in vielen Bereichen große Überschneidungen aufweisen. Der Einsatz vernetzter Gesundheits- und Smart-Home-Technologien bietet eine bedarfsgerechte Förderung, Unterstützung und Wahrung der Selbstständigkeit von Personen in ihrem häuslichen Umfeld.

Die zweite Version der Normungs-Roadmap „Smart Home + Building“ greift diese Themen auf und stellt bereits existierende Lösungen vor. Diese sind meist nur für einzelne Anwendungsbereiche optimiert und ermöglichen keinen ganzheitlichen Lösungsansatz. Hier will die Normungs-Roadmap Abhilfe schaffen, den Weg zu ganzheitlichen Smart-Home-Lösungen ebnen und damit Deutschland bei der Entwicklung zum Leitmarkt im Bereich Smart Home unterstützen.

Kontakt
Fritz, Jessica
+49 69 6308-387
jessica.fritz@vde.com