DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

IEC system committees

The first two IEC system committees started their work in parallel to the established technical committees under the Standardization Management Board (SMB) of the IEC. They liaise between the existing bodies and identify and address the cross-cutting standardization topics.

"ACTIVE ASSISTED LIVING" SYSTEM COMMITTEE

AAL Logo The first system committee established by the SMB was the "Active Assisted Living" SyC. It was set up to support and accelerate the commercial launch of AAL solutions.

The body met for the first time in Frankfurt in March 2015, signalling the start of active standardization in the AAL environment. AAL covers a wide range of fields from smart home applications through to medical engineering.

The task of the "Active Assisted Living" system committee will be to professionalize AAL systems through standardization and thus strengthen the emerging market. An important part of the work is to identify gaps in standardization and areas of demand based on market trends and requirements. Particular importance is attached to cooperating with existing and future committees and organizations.

The system committee is planning to speed up standardization in the AAL environment and to promote the availability and accessibility of AAL systems and services. A further aim is to achieve cross-vendor interoperability of AAL systems and products. To achieve this, the system committee has set up specific working groups on issues such as interoperability and reference architecture, quality aspects and user requirements.

"SMART ENERGY" SYSTEM COMMITTEE

The second IEC system committee - "Smart Energy" - has an equally large field of activity. In order to optimize, network and control smart grids, the committee must serve as a point of contact for all standardization issues in this domain.

Yet smart networks are much more than just electricity grids. Electricity, gas, water and heat supplies are intelligently combined. The "Smart Energy" system committee provides answers and solutions for the following areas:

  • Smart Meters and Smart Home
  • Decentralized energy generation
  • Load management and distribution automation
  • Interface definition for information security, data protection, electromobility and Power2Gas, water, heat etc.

The committee regards Smart Energy as an intelligent energy and control system of intelligent generators, storage facilities, consumers and transport equipment, supported by information, communication and automation technologies. The committee specifically defines high-level requirements for interfaces and functional requirements that can include the domains of several standardization bodies.

Contact Active Assisted Living
Laurila-Dürsch, Janina
+49 69 6308-378
janina.laurila-duersch@vde.com
Contact Smart Energy
Sentko, Thomas
+49 69 6308-239
thomas.sentko@vde.com

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

SYSTEMKOMITEES BEI IEC

Unter dem Standardization Management Board (SMB) der IEC angesiedelt, parallel zu den etablierten Technischen Gremien haben die ersten beiden IEC-Systemkomitees ihre Arbeit aufgenommen. Sie koordinieren die Schnittstellen zwischen den existierenden Gremien und identifizieren bzw. adressieren die übergreifenden Normungsthemen.

SYSTEMKOMITEE „ACTIVE ASSISTED LIVING“

AAL Logo Das erste vom SMB etablierte Systemkomitee ist das SyC „Active Assisted Living“. Es soll die Markteinführung von AAL-Lösungen unterstützen und beschleunigen.

Bereits im März 2015 tagte das Gremium zum ersten Mal in Frankfurt, womit der Startschuss für eine aktive Normungstätigkeit im AAL-Umfeld ausgelöst wurde. Dabei beginnt AAL bei Smart-Home-Anwendungen und erstreckt sich bis in die Medizintechnik.

Aufgabe des Systemkomitees „Active Assisted Living“ wird es sein, AALSysteme durch Normung zu professionalisieren und damit den aufstrebenden Markt zu stärken. Ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Arbeiten ist die Identifikation von Normungslücken und -bedarfen basierend auf Marktentwicklung und -anforderungen. Insbesondere wird auf die Zusammenarbeit mit bereits existierenden und zukünftig zu etablierenden Komitees und Organisationen Wert gelegt.

Das Systemkomitee hat vor, Normungsaktivitäten im AAL-Umfeld zu beschleunigen und die Verwendbarkeit und Barrierefreiheit von AAL-Systemen und -Dienstleistungen zu fördern. Zusätzlich wird eine herstellerübergreifende Interoperabilität von AAL-Systemen und -Produkten angestrebt. Um dieser Aufgabenstellung gerecht zu werden, hat das Systemkomitee themenspezifische Arbeitskreise zu Themen wie Interoperabilität und Referenzarchitektur, Qualitätsaspekte und Nutzeranforderungen eingesetzt.

SYSTEMKOMITEE „SMART ENERGY“

Das zweite IEC-Systemkomitee „Smart Energy“ hat ein nicht minder großes Wirkungsfeld. Optimierung, Vernetzung und Steuerung von intelligenten Netzen bedeuten Ansprechpartner zu allen Normungs- und Standardisierungsfragen dieses Themenbereichs zu sein.

Dabei sind smarte Netze viel mehr als nur Stromnetze. Die Versorgung mit Strom, Gas, Wasser und Wärme wird intelligent miteinander kombiniert. Das Systemkomitee „Smart Energy“ liefert Antworten und Lösungsansätze für die Bereiche:

  • Smart Meter und Smart Home,
  • dezentrale Energieerzeugung,
  • Lastmanagement und Verteilnetz-Automatisierung,
  • Schnittstellendefinition für Informationssicherheit, Datenschutz, Elektromobilität sowie Power2Gas, Wasser, Wärme etc.

Das Systemkomitee sieht dabei Smart Energy als ein intelligentes Energie- und Regelsystem aus intelligenten Erzeugern, Speichereinrichtungen, Verbrauchern und Transporteinrichtungen mit Unterstützung von Informations-, Kommunikations- und Automatisierungstechnologien. Konkret legt das Komitee High-level- Anforderungen für Schnittstellen und funktionale Anforderungen fest, die ggf. Arbeitsbereiche mehrerer Normungsgremien umfassen.

Kontakt Active Assisted Living
Laurila-Dürsch, Janina
+49 69 6308-378
janina.laurila-duersch@vde.com
Kontakt Smart Energy
Sentko, Thomas
+49 69 6308-239
thomas.sentko@vde.com