DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

STANDARDIZATION ROADMAP "DIRECT CURRENT IN LOW VOLTAGE SYSTEMS"

Gleichstrom Logo New and innovative applications in the field of energy supply and electromobility always require new solutions for the use of direct current systems. This also applies for building installations in which, for example, a DC power infrastructure could be installed in addition to the AC mains as a means of avoiding losses in individual parts of the network. These considerations were the starting point for initiating a standardization roadmap on "DC in low voltage systems" that is being developed by an expert group in the DKE with the participation of all interested parties.

Protection targets and concepts will feature prominently in the roadmap in addition to a general section on standardization. Basic safety and operation elements are being examined in detail. The economic and legal framework, including a consideration of potential markets, will be included as well as an examination of DC topologies and architectures. The different voltage levels, producers and energy storage facilities are also discussed.

A number of use cases and descriptions of project and research activities complete the content of the Standardization Roadmap. The resulting recommendations for action and the need for standardization will be particularly ground-breaking in terms of the standardization activities. Conceived as a reference section, the annex contains a list of all relevant standards, including brief descriptions of them.

While work was being carried out on the Standardization Roadmap, the IEC and the Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) held a successful international workshop in New Delhi on the subject of "LVDC - Redefining Electricity" at the end of October 2015 which attracted more than 200 participants. The aim was to discuss and advance standardization in this field.

Publication of a first edition of the Standardization Roadmap is planned for the first quarter 2016 and - like all DKE standardization roadmaps - will be available free of charge to the public.

Contact
Boos, Henriette
+49 69 6308-460
henriette.boos@vde.com

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

NORMUNGS-ROADMAP „GLEICHSTROM IM NIEDERSPANNUNGSBEREICH“

Gleichstrom Logo Neue und innovative Anwendungen im Bereich der Energieversorgung und Elektromobilität bedingen immer neue Lösungen für den Einsatz von Gleichstromsystemen. Dies gilt auch für die Gebäudeinstallationen, bei denen neben dem Wechselspannungsnetz auch eine Gleichstrominfrastruktur denkbar ist, um beispielsweise Verluste in Einzelnetzteilen zu vermeiden. Genau diese Überlegungen waren der Ausgangspunkt für die Initiierung einer Normungs-Roadmap zum Thema „Gleichstrom im Niederspannungsbereich“, die unter Einbeziehung aller interessierten Kreise von einer Expertengruppe bei VDE|DKE erarbeitet wird.

Neben einem allgemeinen Teil über die Normungs- und Standardisierungsarbeiten spielen in der Normungs-Roadmap Schutzziele und Schutzkonzepte eine große Rolle. Dafür werden insbesondere Basiselemente für Sicherheit und Betrieb näher beleuchtet. Die wirtschaftlichen und rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen unter Einbeziehung einer Betrachtung der potentiellen Märkte und der gesetzlichen (Rahmen-)Bedingungen soll zu einem Gesamtbild ebenso beitragen, wie die Auseinandersetzung mit Topologien und Architekturen in Bezug auf Gleichstrom. Auch werden die unterschiedlichen Spannungsebenen, Erzeuger und Energiespeicher diskutiert.

Eine Reihe von Use Cases sowie Projekt- und Forschungsaktivitäten runden die Normungs-Roadmap inhaltlich ab. Besonders wegweisend für die Normungsaktivitäten werden die herausgearbeiteten Handlungsempfehlungen und der Normungsbedarf sein. Der Anhang enthält – als eine Art Nachschlagewerk – als Auflistung sämtliche relevante Normen mit einer kurzen Beschreibung.

Parallel zu den Arbeiten an der Normungs-Roadmap hat IEC Ende Oktober 2015 gemeinsam mit dem Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) einen internationalen Workshop in Neu Delhi zum Thema „LVDC – Redefining Electricity“ mit mehr als 200 Teilnehmern erfolgreich durchgeführt. Ziel war es, die Normung und Standardisierung auf diesem Gebiet zu diskutieren und voranzutreiben.

Die Veröffentlichung einer ersten Version der Normungs-Roadmap ist für das erste Quartal 2016 geplant und wird – wie alle Normungs-Roadmaps der DKE – der Öffentlichkeit kostenfrei zur Verfügung gestellt.

Kontakt
Boos, Henriette
+49 69 6308-460
henriette.boos@vde.com