DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

THE GERMAN STANDARDIZATION ROADMAP ELECTRICAL ENERGY EFFICIENCY

EEE Interest levels were high: the DKE began work on the German Standardization Roadmap on Electrical Energy Efficiency in the autumn of 2015 together with various electrical engineering stakeholders.

Energy efficiency is a key aspect of the energy revolution. It is the cleanest, most economical and safest 'resource' - and it can be accessed immediately. Energy efficiency affects many areas and has therefore become a cross-cutting issue. Because the highly efficient use of energy is essential at all levels - from production, transport and storage through to consumption.

And this is where the work of the DKE comes in: a central document is to be created in close cooperation with all stakeholders, experts and interested parties which brings together all existing knowledge and describes the current state of the art. The Standardization Roadmap includes recommendations for action, identifies areas in which standardization is required and provides a time frame for the processing of open points.

"In addition to the work in the relevant DKE working group we are also using various social media channels (XING, LinkedIn, Twitter) to reach all those who are interested in the subject but are not yet involved in electrotechnical standardization," explain project managers Henriette Boos and Frank Steinmüller.

EEE Cluster

Publication of the Standardization Roadmap in German and English is planned to coincide with the 80th IEC General Meeting in 2016 in Frankfurt.

Contact
Boos, Henriette
+49 69 6308-460
henriette.boos@vde.com

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

DIE DEUTSCHE NORMUNGS-ROADMAP ELEKTRISCHE ENERGIEEFFIZIENZ

EEE Das Interesse war groß: gemeinsam mit diversen Stakeholdern aus dem Bereich Elektrotechnik hat die DKE im Herbst 2015 die Arbeiten für die Deutsche Normungs-Roadmap Elektrische Energieeffizienz gestartet.

Energieeffizienz ist eine wichtige Säule der Energiewende. Sie ist die sauberste, wirtschaftlichste und sicherste „Ressource“ und sofort verfügbar. Energieeffizenz betrifft viele Bereiche und hat sich deshalb zu einer Querschnittsaufgabe entwickelt. Denn eine hocheffiziente Nutzung von Energie auf allen Stufen ist unerlässlich – von der Erzeugung über den Transport und die Speicherung bis hin zu ihrer Nutzung.

Und genau hier setzen die Arbeiten bei der DKE an: in enger Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen Betroffenen, Wissensträgern und interessierten Kreisen soll ein zentrales Dokument erstellt werden, in dem bisherige Erkenntnisse und der Stand der Technik zusammengefasst werden. Handlungsempfehlungen und Normungsbedarf werden in der Normungs-Roadmap gebündelt sowie ein Zeitrahmen zur Erarbeitung offener Punkte aufgezeigt.

„Neben den Arbeiten im zuständigen DKE-Arbeitskreis nutzen wir zusätzlich verschiedene Social-Media-Kanäle (XING, LinkedIn, Twitter), um auch Personen anzusprechen, die an der Thematik interessiert sind, sich bislang aber noch nicht in der elektrotechnischen Normung engagieren.“, so die verantwortlichen Projektmanager Henriette Boos und Frank Steinmüller.

EEE Cluster

Die Veröffentlichung der Normungs-Roadmap in deutscher und englischer Fassung ist zum 80. IEC General Meeting 2016 in Frankfurt geplant.

Kontakt
Boos, Henriette
+49 69 6308-460
henriette.boos@vde.com