DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Annual Report 2015 STANDARDIZATION NETWORKING THE FUTURE

REPORT ON THE DKE CONFERENCE 2015 - CHANGE IS BECOMING THE STANDARD

The "CHANGE IS BECOMING THE STANDARD" DKE Conference was held on 6 May 2015 at the Büsing Palais in Offenbach. For the first time in his capacity as President of the DKE, Roland Bent welcomed the participating experts and set the tone for a varied programme focusing on the changes in technology and society.

After a joint morning session, the experts were able to choose one of three thematic forums in the afternoon.

DKE Tagungslogo

Internet of Things (IoT)

In the Internet of Things Forum it became clear that the manufacturer-independent standardization of interfaces, data storage and services is making a major contribution towards establishing the IoT. In general, the Internet of Things revolution is taking place at the level of services: an endless stream of software-based services is being offered which is simultaneously changing the interface with the customer.

As digitization advances, people are being relieved of the need to perform many routine tasks. This makes work more varied, but problems can arise in complex activities when people, machines or programmers are taken to their limits.

INFORMATION SECURITY

There was broad agreement in the IT Security Forum: information security is a complex topic which requires comprehensive and exhaustive consideration. Threats from cyber attacks are ubiquitous in our networked world and are steadily increasing: they are becoming ever easier to carry out, more criminal, better organized and more covert. In the future the focus must be on implementing comprehensive "security engineering" in an effort to put principles such as security and privacy-by-design into practice, especially in the context of standardization.

ECO-DESIGN DIRECTIVE

The first energy label was launched in the 1990s with the aim of saving energy. Since then, implementation of the eco-design directive has been a great success. Modern household appliances which are significantly more economical demonstrate this impressively. The strong support of experts in the standardization bodies has played a major role in this. More product groups will fall under the remit of the eco-design directive In the future as the success story continues.

CONFERENCE SUMMARY:

A lot has happened since the first standard was published. The ongoing technological development has demanded changes in the standards landscape. The conference gave an insight into the different areas of the electrotechnical future and made it clear that CHANGE has already become the STANDARD.

The presentations of the speakers in detail:

The Internet of Things - Change is becoming the standard – Dr.-Ing. Rico Radeke, TU Dresden; Business models for IoT – Johannes Stein, DKE; The Internet of Things, services and people - Requirements and scenarios from daily practice – Dr. Rainer Drath, ABB AG, Research Centre; Industry 4.0 – Its significance for human engineering – Dr. Lars Adolph, BAuA; Security by design – Challenges for clouds and mobile devices – Prof. Stefan Katzenbeisser, TU Darmstadt; Safety in home, building and energy technology: Risks, solutions and standards – Prof. Axel Sikora, Offenburg University of Applied Sciences; IT security requirements and solutions for railway control and safety systems – Prof. Jens Braband, Siemens AG; Eco-design directive – An overview – Christoph Wendker, Miele; Eco-design requirements, based on example of vacuum cleaners – Gert Jäckel, VDE Prüf- und Zertifizierungsinstitut GmbH; Implementation of eco-design in standardization – Prof. Rainer Stamminger, University of Bonn.

DKE Homepage

Logo VDE / DKE Jahresbericht 2015 Normung vernetzt Zukunft

BERICHT ZUR DKE-TAGUNG 2015 – WANDEL WIRD STANDARD

Am 6. Mai 2015 fand im Offenbacher Büsing Palais unter dem Motto WANDEL WIRD STANDARD die DKE-Tagung 2015 statt. Erstmals begrüßte Roland Bent als Vorsitzender der DKE die teilnehmenden Experten und stimmte sie auf ein vielseitiges Programm ein, dessen Schwerpunkt auf dem Wandel in Technik und Gesellschaft lag. Nach einem gemeinsamen Vormittagsprogramm entschieden sich die Experten nachmittags für eines von drei Themenforen.

DKE Tagungslogo

INTERNET DER DINGE – INTERNET OF THINGS (IoT)

Im Themenforum Internet der Dinge wurde deutlich, dass gerade die herstellerübergreifende Standardisierung der Schnittstellen, der Datenablage und der Dienste viel dazu beiträgt, das IoT zu etablieren. Generell wird die Umwälzung in Richtung Internet of Things von der Ebene der Dienste vollzogen, indem immer neue Software-basierte Services angeboten werden, die gleichzeitig die Schnittstelle zum Kunden verändern.

Für den Menschen an seinem Arbeitsplatz entfallen mit fortschreitender Digitalisierung die einfachen Routinetätigkeiten, wodurch die Arbeit zwar abwechslungsreicher wird, aber bei komplexen Tätigkeiten Probleme auftreten, wenn Mensch, Maschine oder Programmierer an ihre Grenzen stoßen.

INFORMATIONSSICHERHEIT

Im Themenforum IT-Security war man sich einig: Informationssicherheit ist ein komplexes Thema, das einer ganzheitlichen und grundlegenden Betrachtung bedarf. Bedrohungen durch Cyber-Angriffe sind in unserer vernetzten Welt allgegenwärtig und nehmen stetig zu: sie werden immer einfacher, krimineller, organisierter und versteckter ausgeführt. Es muss daher künftig darum gehen, ein umfassendes „Security Engineering“ umzusetzen, um Prinzipien wie Security- und Privacy-by-Design realisieren zu können, auch und insbesondere im Rahmen der Normung und Standardisierung.

ÖKO-DESIGN-RICHTLINIE

Mit dem Ziel der Energieeinsparung ist in den 90er Jahren das erste Energielabel an den Start gegangen. Die Umsetzung der Öko-Design-Richtlinie ist seitdem ein großer Erfolg. Heutige, erheblich sparsamere Haushaltsgeräte belegen das eindrucksvoll. Anteil daran hat die intensive Unterstützung durch Experten in den Normungsgremien. Zukünftig werden weitere Produktgruppen der Öko-Design-Richtlinie unterworfen und so deren Erfolgsgeschichte fortgesetzt.

FAZIT DER TAGUNG:

Seit der ersten Norm hat sich viel getan. Die stetige Weiterentwicklung der Technik bedingt auch eine Veränderung in der Normenlandschaft. Der Tag gab Einblicke in die verschiedenen Bereiche der elektrotechnischen Zukunft und machte deutlich: WANDEL IST bereits STANDARD.

Die Vorträge der Referenten im Einzelnen:

Das Internet der Dinge – Wandel wird Standard – Dr.-Ing. Rico Radeke, TU Dresden; Geschäftsmodelle für IoT – Johannes Stein, DKE; Das Internet der Dinge, Dienste und Menschen – Anforderungen und Szenarien aus der Praxis – Dr. Rainer Drath, ABB AG, Forschungszentrum; Industrie 4.0 – Die Bedeutung für menschengerechte Arbeit – Dr. Lars Adolph, BAuA; Security by Design – Herausforderungen für Clouds und mobile Endgeräte – Prof. Stefan Katzenbeisser, TU Darmstadt; Sicherheit in der Heim-, Gebäude- und Energietechnik: Risiken, Lösungen und Standards – Prof. Axel Sikora, Hochschule Offenburg; IT-Security-Anforderungen und -Lösungen für Eisenbahn-Leit- und Sicherungstechnik – Prof. Jens Braband, Siemens AG; Öko-Design-Richtlinie – Ein Überblick – Christoph Wendker, Miele; Öko-Design-Anforderungen am Beispiel von Staubsaugern – Gert Jäckel, VDE Prüf- und Zertifizierungsinstitut GmbH; Implementierung von Öko-Design in die Normung – Prof. Rainer Stamminger, Universität Bonn.